Vicious Circle

Everyone must have surely visited a circus. I recently had been to  the famous Gemini Circus which was put up in ,Mysore as a part of the Dussehra celebration. As usual I was a little late and as I entered I saw that the artists ingenious in their acts were in air, swinging and jumping from one handle to another. Various other acts followed. Each act was better than the other and everything was infallible as well as parlous, but they were complaisant int heir acts. . Its humane to make few mistakes and yes, there were a few. I would strongly oppose the audience who are surveillant.  We must always try to appreciate talent and not be bad critics. I was so euphoric throughout but on the other hand my friends were bored . This whole thing baffled me like never before. I was very disturbed. I would ask my neighbor every five mins how could they do it!

Have you ever heard of the story where the spider fell hundred times before learning how to climb on to the wall. Evere went to the circus to laugh, enjoy. But did anyone think about the obscure truth?? Did anyone think about the pain the artists would have gone through just to bring a smile on our faces. And those helpless animals which were beaten up badly during their training period!! Oh God such an adversity!! These people had to travel like nomads, live in tents. Yes, does sound exciting for all the itinerants. But not like this!! They have to repeat the same act thrice a day and risk their lives every single time. The most touching part when i saw the midgets dressed up like jokers. Kids were laughing at them and their outlook ,but for them that is the tragedy of life!!

Can u imagine somebody laughing at ur helplessness?? Or do u have enough courage to let somebody laugh at you.. I was taken aback when i got to see their living area(tents on mud) and their canteen. All my useless aspirations felt unwanted and my problems seemed too small in front of theirs. We say that we must not discriminate based on caste or creed. But then when God himself has divided humans into hierarchies of society, then why not us. Isn it unjust.

I even saw a kid performing really dangerous acts there. Doesn he have the right to go to school, be educated like we are, get an opportunity to become something.. But probably, for them learning new tactics are new chapters and getting to perform them is a chance to become something. I dont know how to take it. Such helpless, poor people touch my heart greatly and when i think of them, then everything seems to be just a vicious circle.And we humans have great role to play. We are like the puppets in the hand of God. One of my friends made a statement.. so true.. ” Our destinies are decided the day we are born”  I hope God gives me a chance to help the needful in every possible way i can.

May God bless us all!!

~ by sunithi on September 26, 2009.

Leave a comment